Read the Latest News

Contact Us

Earl Bricker
County Extension Director
University of Illinois Extension
330 S. 36th St
Quincy, IL 62301
Phone: 217-223-8380
FAX: 217-223-9368

Unit 14 Extension Council

Unit 14 Extension Council


The Extension council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of

Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of

University of Illinois Extension. Extension councils cooperate with Extension

staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and

financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and

resources of the local communities served.

Unit 14 Council Members


Holly Acheson - Rushville

Mike Boylen - Mt. Sterling

Cathy Carpenter - Quincy

Barb Casady - Warsaw

Lynn Curry - Griggsville

Chandler Drahn - Quincy

Daron Duke - Ursa

Stephen Finney - Carthage

Storm Hanks - Burnside

Kent Hawley - Pittsfield

A.J. Kassing - Mt. Sterling

Mallory Krieger - Baylis

Tim Luthy - Rushville

Molly Maxstadt - Warsaw

Les Post - Golden

Jim Rahe - Pittsfield

Jennifer Schroeder - Rushville

Pam Shaffer - Ursa

Carrie Skiles - Rushville

Steven Stoll - Quincy

Extension Statewide Advisory Council:

Barbara Laffey (ex officio) Carthage