Contact Us

Sarah Fellerer
Program Coordinator, Master Gardeners
University of Illinois Extension
535 South Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174-1591
Phone: 630-584-6166
FAX: 630-584-4610
fellerer@illinois.edu

Master Naturalists

Master Naturalists

Useful Links

Volunteer Time Tracking System

Master Naturalist Apparel Order Website

Illinois Steward Magazine

Master Naturalist Volunteer Opportunities

 

Frog Calling Survey                               http://habitatproject.org/frogsurvey/index.html

Illinois Butterfly Monitoring Network        http://habitatproject.org/projects/ibmn.html

Monarch Waystation Program                 http://www.monarchwatch.org/waystations/

Bird Conservation Network                     http://www.bcnbirds.org/

Fermilab Natural Areas                          http://www.fermilabnaturalareas.org/

Forest Preserve District of DuPage          http://www.dupageforest.com/Volunteer.aspx

Kane County Forest Preserve District      http://www.kaneforest.com/default.aspx

Kendall County Forest Preserve District   http://www.co.kendall.il.us/forest_preserve/ 

        KCFPD Stepping Stones newsletter  http://www.co.kendall.il.us/forest_preserve/steppingstones.html

Plants of Concern (CBG)                        http://www.plantsofconcern.org/

Bee Spotter                                           http://beespotter.mste.illinois.edu/

Project Squirrel                                      http://projectsquirrel.org/

Chicago Wilderness Habitat Project          http://www.habitatproject.org/index.html

Morton Arboretum                                  http://www.mortonarb.org/volunteer.html

Illinois DNR                                           http://dnr.state.il.us/volunteer/

Places to Visit

Nachusa Gasslands                                http://www.nachusagrasslands.org/

Goose Lake Prairie State Natural Area     http://dnr.state.il.us/lands/landmgt/PARKS/I&M/EAST/GOOSE/HOME.HTM

Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie             http://www.fs.usda.gov/midewin

Chicago Botanic Garden                          http://www.chicagobotanic.org/

Peggy Notebart Nature Museum                http://www.naturemuseum.org/

Volo Bog                                              http://dnr.state.il.us/lands/landmgt/PARKS/R2/Volobog.htm

Garfield Park Conservatory                      http://www.garfield-conservatory.org/

Schulenberg Prairie - Morton Arb              http://www.mortonarb.org/places/schulenberg-prairie

Continuing Educataion

USDA  Conservation Webinars                 http://www.conservationwebinars.net/webinars

Penn State: Invasive Species Management: Picking Battles Large Enough to Matter and Small Enough to Win - Webinar

http://ecosystems.psu.edu/research/centers/private-forests/outreach/pa-forests-web-seminar-center/archive/forestry-series/2016/invasive-species-management-picking-battles-large-enough-to-matter-and-small-enough-to-win

 

North Central Region Water Network – Aquatic and Invasive Species prevention and management webinar

http://northcentralwater.org/aquatic-and-invasive-species-prevention-and-management/

 

Sustainable Forests Roundtable - Invasive Plant Best Management Practices – Webinar 1 hour

http://www.sustainableforestswebinars.net/webinars/invasive-plant-best-management-practices

 

Local Food and Small Farm Webinars – There are many archived webinars that may be of interest on soils, organic crop production practices, etc; 1 hour each

http://web.extension.illinois.edu/smallfarm/webinar.html

Misc Information

Wild Ones                                              http://www.wildones.org/

               Information on landscaping with native plants

Conservation@Home                              http://www.theconservationfoundation.org/what-we-do/conservationhome.html

                Native landscaping information and yard certification program

 Cornell Lab of Ornithology                      http://www.allaboutbirds.org/Page.aspx?pid=1189