University of Illinois Extension Committee Members

Dr. James Oliver
Associate Chancellor & Assistant Dean
Urban & Metropolitan Affairs
Northeast Region Office
University of Illinois Extension
4801 Southwick Dr., Suite 100
Matteson, IL 60443
jdoliver@illinois.edu
(708) 481-0111

Susan Grupp, Conference Chair
Extension Educator, Environmental Science
Northeast Region
University of Illinois Extension
6438 Joliet Road
Countryside, Illinois 60525
grupps@illinois.edu
(708) 352-0109

Mary Horek
Regional Environmental Associate
University of Illinois Extension
1100 E Warrenville Rd., Suite 170
Naperville, IL 60563
mhorek@illinois.edu
(630)445-3216

Nancy Kreith
Extension Program Coordinator
University of Illinois Extension
3807 W. 111th St.
Chicago, IL 60655
Kreith@illinois.edu
nkreith@gmail.com
(773) 233-0476

Susan Ask
Visiting Extension Outreach Associate
Chicago and Metropolitan Area Outreach
University of Illinois Extension
Enterprise Center
2205 Enterprise Drive, Suite 501
Westchester, IL 60154
sask@illinois.edu
(708)449-4320

Rhonda Hardy
Unit Educator, Community & Economic Development
Cook County Unit, District 6
University of Illinois Extension
8751 S. Greenwood Ave.
Suites 112-122
Chicago, IL 60619
rhardy@illinois.edu
(773) 768-7779

Dedra Ries
Unit Educator, Community Health
Cook County Unit, District 6
University of Illinois Extension
8751 S Greenwood, Suite 112
Chicago, IL 60619
dries@illinois.edu
(773) 768-7779

Nancy Kuhajda
Extension Program Coordinator
Will County Unit
University of Illinois Extension
100 Manhattan Rd.
Joliet, IL 60433
Kuhajda@illinois.edu
(815) 727-9296

Nancy Pollard
Unit Educator, Horticulture
Cook County Unit, District 1
University of Illinois Extension
5527 Miller Circle Dr., Suite A
Matteson, IL 60443
pollard@illinois.edu
(708) 720-7500

Conference Details

When

September 30, 2009

Where

The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2815 Jorie Boulevard
Oak Brook, IL
(630) 990-5800
Google Map

Certification Maintenance

Environmental Leadership Conference Advisory Committee

The 2009 Environmental Leadership Conference Advisory Committee graciously volunteered their time and support in the development and success of the conference.

University of Illinois Extension sincerely thanks the following members for their valuable contributions:

Peter Adrian, Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO)
Steve Barker, JFNew
Rico Cedro, Verdi Workshop
Naomi Davis, BIG (Blacks in Green)
Aaron Durnbaugh, Chicago Department of Environment
Scott Grams, Illinois Landscape Contractors Association (ILCA)
William Haas, Shaw Environmental & Infrastructure
Lori Heringa, Chicago Metropolitan Area on Planning (CMAP)
Edith Makra, Morton Arboretum
Marilou Martin, US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Region V
Brook McDonald, The Conservation Foundation
Karen Miller, Chicago Wilderness/ Kane County/ Fox River Ecosystem Partnership
Lonnie Morris, Sierra Club/Cool Cities
David Mullan, Center for the Transformation of Waste Technology
Donald Peloquin, Mayor of Blue Island
Jack Pizzo, Pizzo and Associates
Lydia Scott, Village of Lincolnshire
David Stolman, Vice Chair Lake County Board
William Sullivan, Department of Landscape Architecture, University of Illinois
Steven Vinezeano, Village of Niles
John Walton, Forest Preserve District of  DuPage
Claire Woolley, Howard Ecker + Company