Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Henry, Mercer, Rock Island and Stark Counties

Main Office (Rock Island County)
321 W 2nd Avenue
Milan, IL 61264
Phone: 309-756-9978
FAX: 309-756-9987
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm

Branch Office (Henry-Stark County)
26234 Black Hawk Road
Galva, IL 61434
Phone: 309-853-1533
FAX: 309-853-1634
Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8am to 4:30pm (Closed from 12 - 1 pm)

Branch Office (Mercer County)
2106 SE Third Street
Aledo, IL 61231
Phone: 309-582-5106
FAX: 309-582-7338
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 8am to 4:30pm (Closed from 12 - 1 pm)

Our Staff

Jenny Garner
County Director
Diane Baker
Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development-Metro & Military
Kristin Bogdonas
Extension Educator, Nutrition and Wellness
Cheryl Geitner
Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development
Martha A. Smith
Extension Educator, Horticulture
Becky Buckrop
Program Coordinator, Marketing and Local Fund Development
Tracy Fowler-Pestle
Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development, Mercer
Paula Janson
Program Coordinator, Ag Literacy - Henry County
Teresa Kirwan
Program Coordinator, Ag Literacy - Mercer County
Tracy Jo Mulliken
Program Coordinator, Horticulture and Agriculture
Jennifer Peterson
4-H Program Coordinator
Angela Richardson
Program Coordinator, 4-H Metro/Military
Sheryl Solomonson
Program Coordinator, Ag Literacy, Rock Island County
Christina Zippe
Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development
Donna Buechler (Minear)
Community Worker, SNAP-Ed
Brad Cirks
Community Worker, SNAP-Ed
Gale Vyncke
Community Worker, SNAP-ED
Allison Hupfer
Extra Help, Program
Catherine Griffiths
Office Support Associate
Connie Goldasich
Office Support Assistant
Carol Kendall
Office Support Assistant
no photo available
Amy Spence
Office Support Associate
no photo available
Amy Spence
Office Support Associate