Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Bureau, LaSalle, Marshall and Putnam Counties

LaSalle County
815 North Orlando Smith Road
Room C223
Oglesby, IL 61348
Phone: 815- 224-0889
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm (Closed 12 - 1pm)

Bureau County
850 Thompson St,
Becker Professional Suites,
Princeton, IL 61356
Phone: 815-875-2878
FAX: 815-875-2870
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm (Closed 12 - 1pm)

LaSalle County
1689 North 31st Road,
Suite 2
Ottawa, IL 61350
Phone: 815-433-0707
FAX: 815-433-5454
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm (Closed 12 - 1pm)

Marshall-Putnam County
509 Front Street,
Suite 4
Henry, IL 61537
Phone: 309-364-2356
FAX: 309-364-2804
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm (Closed 12 - 1pm)

News Release

Local University of Illinois Extension Council Names Officers

NEWS RELEASE – PREPARED BY Jill Guynn, County Director

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS EXTENSION – Bureau, LaSalle, Marshall, Putnam Unit


Chris Dvorak of Ottawa was re-elected to the President/Chairman position of the University of Illinois Extension Unit Council. Other officers were elected at the University of Illinois Extension Multi-County Unit Council Meeting in September as follows: Hugo Heredia of Spring Valley was elected to the Vice President position; Brandy Sandberg of McNabb was elected to the Financial Reporter position; Laurie Delgado of DePue was elected to the Secretary position.

The council provides a direct connection between the University of Illinois and residents of the four- county service area including Bureau, LaSalle, Marshall and Putnam counties.

A key purpose of the council is to connect local people to needed educational services and resources available through University of Illinois Extension. Mr. Chris Dvorak, Council President, and Regional Superintendent, Regional Office of Education, LaSalle, Marshall & Putnam, has returned to the council for another term of volunteer service. Mr. Dvorak invites calls to council members, “we are fortunate to have our local Extension office providing such valuable services.  Jill Guynn and University of Illinois Extension staff lead important educational programs that improve our community.  Please contact any of our council members to further discuss offerings or to provide ideas for future programming.  We look forward to best serving your needs.” 

Jill Guynn, County Extension Director, welcomed the new officers and members to the start of the program year. “Council members are vital volunteers that connect the services of  University of Illinois Extension and the country’s land-grant education system to the people where they live and work. Local issues, needs and concerns are addressed through Extension’s educational programs for youth and adults. Programs are unbiased and research-based and cover broad program areas including youth development and the 4-H Program, agriculture and natural resources, nutrition, family and consumer sciences, community and economic development and much more.”

The Extension council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of

Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of

University of Illinois Extension. Extension councils cooperate with Extension

staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and

financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs and  interests

of the local area served.

Multi-County Unit Council Members include:

Mr. Chris Dvorak, Ottawa

Mr. Francis Morse, Tiskilwa

Mr. Hugo Heredia, Spring Valley

Ms. Laurie Delgado, DePue

Ms. Lynne Weber, Princeton

Ms. Monico Nunez, Princeton

Ms. Teri Rossman, LaSalle

Mr. Steve Tuftie, Ottawa

Mr. David Torres, Oglesby

Mr. Mike Kasap, LaSalle

Dr. John Ehrhardt, Wenona

Ms. Judy Wright, Bradford

Mr. Jeremy Jenkins, Seneca

Ms. Lisa palm, Varna

Ms. Beth Acuncius, Granville

Mr. Luke Holly, Granville

Ms. Brandy Sandberg, McNabb

The Mission of University of Illinois Extension is to provide practical education you can trust to help people, businesses and communities solve problems, develop skills and build a better future. University of Illinois Extension provides equal opportunities in programs and employment. Visit our website at

Extension offices are located in Princeton, Ottawa, Henry and in Oglesby on the IVCC campus.

If you have questions or need more information, please call University of Illinois Extension –Bureau, LaSalle, Marshall, Putnam Unit at 815-224-0889.