Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Calhoun, Cass, Greene, Morgan and Scott Counties

Morgan County
104 N Westgate Ave
Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone: 217-243-7424
FAX: 217-243-1544
Hours: M–F, 8am-Noon, 1:00-4:30pm

Calhoun County
818 S. Park, P.O. Box 366
Hardin, IL 62047
Phone: 618-576-2293
FAX: 618-576-8013
Hours: Tues/Thurs, 8am-Noon, 1:00-4:30pm

Cass County
651 S Job
Virginia, IL 62691
Phone: 217-452-3211
FAX: 217-452-7260
Hours: M/W/F, 8am-Noon, 1:00-4:30pm

Greene County
25 N US HWY 67
Carrollton, IL 62016
Phone: 217-942-6996
FAX: 217-942-3827
Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 8am-Noon, 1:00-4:30pm

Scott County
401 N. Walnut
Winchester, IL 62694
Phone: 217-742-9572
FAX: 217-742-3582
Hours: Tues/Thurs, 8am-Noon, 1:00-4:30pm

Calhoun/Cass/Greene/Morgan/Scott Extension Council

Calhoun/Cass/Greene/Morgan/Scott Extension Council

Members of Extension Councils (made up entirely of volunteers) contribute immeasurably to the effectiveness of University of Illinois Extension by helping develop and implement local county/unit Extension programs and secure the needed resources.  Extension programs are an important part of the total educational effort of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.  Council member input helps ensure that a planned sequence of educational experiences addresses local issues or problems.

Through their involvement, council members will use and further develop communication skills and insights about local issues and problems. In addition, they will gain knowledge and satisfaction in developing education programs that address these local community issues and problems. As a result, both the council members and local communities benefit from the contributions and leadership that is developed through council activities.

The Extension Council meets on the 4th Thursday of September, January, March, and June.

FY17 dates include:

  • September 22, 2016 - 7:00 p.m. at the Scott County office
  • January 26, 2017 - 7:00 p.m. Greene County office
  • March 23, 2017 - 7:00 p.m. at the Scott County office
  • June 22, 2017 - 7:00 p.m. Greene County office