Blog Banner

Manure Talk

Manure Talk is for people interested in solid manure management and manure composting for horses, goats, sheep and beef

Mar 25 Webinar: How Nature Manages Manure

Posted by Ellen Phillips -

How Nature "the Supreme Farmer" Manages Manure

http://www.extension.org/pages/Live_Webcast_Information

March 25, 2011 at 2:30 PM EDT

Description:
What is healthy soil? How does manure contribute to a healthy soil ecosystem? Ray Archuleta, Conservation Agronomist with the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service will present a very informative and entertaining discussion on the science of soil. Learn about how manure is an indispensable part of the ecology behind healthy and productive soils and see real world case studies and comparisons of "good" and "bad" examples. The webcast will be moderated by Bill Boyd, National Manure Management Team Leader with the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service. The presentation will be on March 25, 2011 at 2:30 pm (eastern); 1:30 pm (central); 12:30 pm (mountain); 11:30 am (pacific).

Coverage: National


Please share this article with your friends!
Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter