Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Jo Daviess, Stephenson and Winnebago Counties

Stephenson County
Highland Community College, Bldg R
2998 W Pearl City Rd
Freeport, IL 61032
Phone: 815-235-4125
FAX: 815-232-9006
Hours: Monday - Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm

Jo Daviess County
204 Vine, PO Box 600
Elizabeth, IL 61028
Phone: 815-858-2273
FAX: 815-858-2274

SNAP Ed Office
650 North Main St
Rockford, IL 61103
Phone: 779-423-0982

Winnebago County
1040 North Second Street
Rockford, IL 61107
Phone: 815-986-4357
FAX: 815-986-4329

News Release

Tea and Crafts with the Gardeners

Come join the Jo Daviess County Master Gardeners on Thursday, October 18, 2018 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Jo Daviess County Extension Office, 204 Vine St. Elizabeth, IL 61028 as they share how to make tea from fresh herbs along with creative fall crafts from grapevines. This program is being offered free of charge but pre-registration is requested by October 15 to ensure we have enough supplies for all attendees. For more information or to register for this program call the Jo Daviess County Extension Office at 815-858-2273 or visit us online at

During tea and crafts with the gardeners participants will have the opportunity to enjoy tea made by the Jo Daviess County Master Gardeners using fresh herbs from the garden. The Master Gardeners will share about different types of tea gardens and give insight on what to plant or how to go about starting a tea garden of your own. While enjoying tea you will also get to put your creative mind to work and make festive wreaths out of grapevines that will be perfect to decorate your house for the upcoming fall season!

This will also be the perfect opportunity for you to ask the Master Gardeners advice on those last minute gardening questions such as how to put your garden to “bed” for the winter and what you should be doing now in the fall to ensure the most productive gardens come spring.

Source: Margaret Larson, County Director,

Local Contact: Alex Burbach, Program Coordinator - Jo Daviess County,