Illinois Farm Bureau salutes outstanding 4-H members - U of I Extension

News Release

Illinois Farm Bureau salutes outstanding 4-H members

This article was originally published on October 26, 2017 and expired on January 1, 2018. It is provided here for archival purposes and may contain dated information.

The Youth Education Committee of the Illinois Farm Bureau and its affiliates awarded 10 Illinois 4-H members with its Leadership, Citizenship, and Professionalism Award at a ceremony held Saturday, Oct. 7 in Champaign. In addition to the award, the winners participate in an elite leadership training with members of Illinois FFA.

The winners included Hallie Anderson of Wayne County, Austin Brockmann of Boone County, Josephine Hubele of White County, Megan Kerschner of Macon County, Adrianna Maxwell of Hamilton County, Brittney Muschetto of Will County, Zachary Perkins of Kendall County, Anne Preston of Macon County,  Kaley Rouse of Stark County, and Tanner Scherer of Richland County.

Presenting the scholarships on behalf of the Illinois Farm Bureau was Jenny Webb, membership and program specialist. In addition to her work in Farm Bureau, Jenny is a McLean County 4-H alumna where she showed Paint horses and former Extension staff member.

“As we look ahead to the future, we are proud of the dedication, service, and fortitude of the young men and women who have developed through our 4-H program,” said Lisa Diaz, University of Illinois assistant dean and director of Illinois 4-H.

One may learn more about 4-H at 

Source: Judy Mae Bingman, Media Communications Specialist, 4-H,

Pull date: January 1, 2018