Regional Advisory Councils - U of I Extension

Regional Advisory Councils

A Regional Advisory Council exists in each of the five Extension regions. The Regional Advisory Council (RAC) provides advice to the regional director and is a forum through which the member Extension councils cooperate in providing educational programs for the region by exchanging information and discussing issues of regional concern, and by supporting multicounty planning and programming as appropriate. In addition, the RAC provides a linkage between the state and local levels.

The Regional Advisory Councils are made up of one representative from each local council, usually the chairman or a designee.

East Central Region

Northeast Region

Northwest Region

Southern Region

West Central Region