Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Fulton, Mason, Peoria and Tazewell Counties

Tazewell County
1505 Valle Vista Blvd
Pekin, IL 61554-6245
Phone: 309-347-6614
FAX: 309-347-5472
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Fulton County
15411 N IL 100 Highway
Lewistown, IL 61542-9468
Phone: 309-547-3711
FAX: 309-547-3713
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Mason County
127 S High St, Ste 1
Havana, IL 62644-1496
Phone: 309-543-3308
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Peoria County
4810 North Sheridan Rd
Peoria, IL 61614-5928
Phone: 309-685-3140
FAX: 309-685-3397
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Upcoming Events

Illinois TIF Webinar

February 22, 2018 (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM )

On Thursday, February 22, 2018 at Noon, UI Extension's Local Government Education program will host Tom Henderson, Executive Director at Illinois Tax Increment Association. This webinar will educate local officials and economic development professionals on knowledge of code and how it pertains to communities and initiatives in Illinois.

Tom is the Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the Illinois Tax Increment Association (ITIA). Prior to the ITIA, he was the statewide administrator of the Enterprise Zone, High Impact Business, and River Edge Redevelopment Zone Programs and provided technical assistance to those communities inquiring about the Tax Increment Finance Program at DCEO. For over 10 years, his ITIA responsibilities include: planning and implementation of the programs and activities of the ITIA. He is an active member of the Council of Development Finance Agencies (CDFA), International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC), Illinois Economic Development Association (IEDA formerly IDC); has served on the Board of Directors of the Illinois Enterprise Zone Association (IEZA) for over 20 years. Awarded “1996 Economic Developer of the Year Award” by the IEZA on September 24th 1996, “The Distinguished Economic Developer Award” by IDC on July 14th 2011 and was presented with the 2015 CDFA Illinois Financing Roundtable Excellence Award for Leadership on May 13th, 2015. Appointed to the Local Government Advisory Board by Illinois Comptroller Judy Barr Topinka on March 16th 2011; re-appointed by Illinois Comptroller Leslie Geissler Munger on May 12th 2015; and was recently re-appointed by Illinois Comptroller Susan Mendoza on September 1st 2017.

There is no cost to attend the webinar; however, registration required. Register online or contact Nancy Ouedraogo at more information.

View more information about this event.