Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Fulton, Mason, Peoria and Tazewell Counties

Tazewell County
1505 Valle Vista Blvd
Pekin, IL 61554-6245
Phone: 309-347-6614
FAX: 309-347-5472
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Fulton County
15411 N IL 100 Highway
Lewistown, IL 61542-9468
Phone: 309-547-3711
FAX: 309-547-3713
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Mason County
127 S High St, Ste 1
Havana, IL 62644-1496
Phone: 309-543-3308
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Peoria County
4810 North Sheridan Rd
Peoria, IL 61614-5928
Phone: 309-685-3140
FAX: 309-685-3397
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Extension Meetings

Extension Council Meeting Minutes 12/10/12

Monday December 10, 2012 • 6:30 PM

This meeting has passed.

Extension Council Meeting, Dec. 10, 2012, 6:30 p.m. at Peoria County Extension Office, 4810 N Sheridan, Peoria, IL 61614.


University of Illinois Extension

Unit 11 - Fulton-Mason-Peoria-Tazewell

Extension Council Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 10, 2012

The December meeting of the University of Illinois Fulton-Mason-Peoria-Tazewell Extension Council was called to order on Monday, December 10 at 6:30 p.m. in Peoria, by Council Chairman, Nick Hayward. Members in attendance were Tim Fanter, Cindy Hoerbert, Nick Hayward, Andy Keyt, Glenn Knott, Ryan Voorhees, Norma St. Clair, Dan Williams and Mike Endress. Extension staff present were County Director, Earl Allen, SNAP-Ed staff Patty Wiegers, Janis Hackman, Lisa Stephens, Kathy Ellis, Nathan Anton, and Heather Reynolds.

Minutes from the September 24th, 2012 meeting were approved as read.

Introductions of the SNAP-ED staff were made. All staff members talked about their SNAP-Ed programs and experiences. Council members then directed questions to SNAP-Ed staff about the program.

Fiscal and administrative updates were provided by Earl. Earl talked about the first quarter fiscal report and that the remaining portion of last year's state match was received in November. With regard to staffing, Earl talked about educator positions, Youth and Ag, and the refill progress. Earl discussed update progress on the Peoria office remodel. Council recommended negotiating for at least a three year lease to lock in the current per square foot rental rate.

Council member additions to the roster are James Harp from Mason County, Sharon Spangler from Fulton County and Kelvin Sampson as an alternate from Fulton County; waiting on Master Gardener responses for vacancy in Tazewell and Peoria Counties.

In other business there was a general discussion reviewing Dr. Hoeft's Unit visit. Nick reported on the Regional Economic Development Planning that involves Mason, Tazewell, Peoria and Woodford counties.

There being no objections, the meeting was adjourned around 8:15 p.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 25, 2013 at 6:30 p.m. in Pekin.

Submitted by Earl Allen