Contact Us

University of Illinois Extension serving Fulton, Mason, Peoria and Tazewell Counties

Tazewell County
1505 Valle Vista Blvd
Pekin, IL 61554-6245
Phone: 309-347-6614
FAX: 309-347-5472
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Fulton County
15411 N IL 100 Highway
Lewistown, IL 61542-9468
Phone: 309-547-3711
FAX: 309-547-3713
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Mason County
127 S High St, Ste 1
Havana, IL 62644-1496
Phone: 309-543-3308
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Peoria County
4810 North Sheridan Rd
Peoria, IL 61614-5928
Phone: 309-685-3140
FAX: 309-685-3397
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm (Closed Noon - 1 pm)

Extension Meetings

Fulton County Extension Board Meeting Minutes 7/30/13

Tuesday July 30, 2013 • 6:00 PM

This meeting has passed.




County Board Members: Bob Bucher, County Board Chair; Doug Manock; Warren Potter

Extension Council Members: Glenn Knott; Sharon Spangler; Anne Sherbeyn; Norma St. Clair; Dan Williams

The Extension Board meeting was called to order by Nigel Austin, Interim County Director, at 6:05 pm on Tuesday, July 30, 2013. Nigel welcomed the board members and thanked them for attending. Members also introduced themselves.

Nigel provided updates on the operation of the Fulton-Mason-Peoria-Tazewell Unit. These updates included personnel, programs and fiscal issues.

Nigel then provided a review of the draft FY15 Fulton-Mason-Peoria-Tazewell Unit budget containing a Fulton County Board levy request totaling $140,000. This represents a 0% change compared to the FY14 request.

A discussion of the budget followed Nigel's review. In the end, a motion was made by Sharon Spangler and seconded by Anne Sherbeyn to forward the budget and levy request to the Fulton County Board Finance Committee with a recommendation to accept the budget and levy request as presented by Nigel. The motion carried.

No other business was brought before the group and so the meeting was adjourned at 7:15pm.

Minutes recorded and submitted by Nigel W. Austin, Interim County Director, Fulton-Mason-Peoria-Tazewell Unit, Universityof Illinois Extension.